12/29/2008 Letter

Hey family how are things going? Tudo mais ou menos?

I really enjoyed talking with all of you this past Christmas. It was nice to hear how you are all doing and all the things that have happened over there. So to answer some questions I got the package you sent, the really big one, and then one from the Relief Society, Sis. Cooper sent it. Thank you!!! I loved everything. The pj’s rock and we loved the cookies so much we ate them in one sitting. The candy is slowly finding itself gone as starburst is addicting to me. I loved everything but most of all the letters!!! Oh yeah, we had a rock-em sock-em robot tournament already!!! Thanks for everything!! Yeah I got most of my stuff to the area I think I need to do some serious leaving behind though. I always feel guilty leaving stuff behind, I hope you don’t mind if I leave the containers you sent me behind when ever I get transferred again. Sharrese sent me photos and candy and a journal and pens, pb (it was pretty much awesome), and grandma allred sent me some candy!! I am grateful for everything I got and I got even greater joy sharing all the edible things with the comps!! So our gift to my comp was some shorts I got him I thought he might like them because he only had a pair of sweats to wear on p-day. Thanks for everything, I appreciate it a lot but mostly just because you were thinking of me!!

The Relief Society sent a lot of stuff like shaving cream and razors and stuff I needed. So my list for you has become relatively short. Thanks for everything I am incredibly spoiled but I am not letting it get to my head, I hope you don’t mind if I share it all!!! hehe

Well, I am in Olinda now. My area is called Rio Doce, or Sweet River. It isn’t too far from Recife so it will be nice to have everything with in reach again. The ward members are really nice here. I have been blessed these last two areas to be in a good area with a good missionary program. We don’t a have a Ward Mission Leader yet but we will get one soon. The members seem to have given us a lot of references. 22 was our reported number for this week. It will be a good week to contact all of them. I will enjoy this area a lot. The apartment is right by the church here – right across the street. So it is nice to have that.

My new comp is Elder Alburquerque. He has less time on the mission than I do only 7 months. Funny. We are now trying to get people to accept dates and now finding others. Well I love you all I hope things are going well and continue to go well. Thanks for the letters. I will have a good birthday of relaxation and hard work tonight. I love you. Thanks for the b-day cards also I will open them up soon!!! Love you Dad and Mom. Megan and Tyler.

Explore posts in the same categories: Letters

